OREGON

We offer the lowest cost CCB approved contractor continuing education courses and the lowest cost CCB Pre License course.

We offer the lowest cost CCB approved contractor continuing education courses and the lowest cost CCB Pre License course. $30 for ALL 5 hours or our 5-hour course, $50 for ALL 8 hours of our 8-hour course, and $75 for ALL 13 hours of our 13-hour course. If you are in need of 16-hour pre-license training / 16-hour pre-license education, the cost of our 16 hour pre license training course is only $19. You will need to also purchase the NASCLA Oregon Contractors Guide to Business, Law, and Project Management. Once our course is completed, you will be able sign up for the test on the PSI website.

Our online courses are CCB approved for Oregon contractors. Best of all you can complete your Oregon CCB contractor continuing education or pre-license courses completely online from the convenience of your home,and at your own pace. You can also get your Oregon CCB continuing education credits from a compatible mobile device.

While our courses are the lowest cost CCB approved courses, we know that you aren’t just looking for the cheapest option to meet your CCB requirements. Our online contractor continuing ed courses and pre-license courses provide Oregon contractors with the training to prepare to take the contractors test and the CE training they need for contractor license renewal, while also covering important business and risk management topics.

Streamlined and At-Your-Pace CCB Pre-License and Continuing Education

Oregon Construction Contractors Board Approved

Our courses have been approved by the CCB.

icon-web

100% Online

Our classes are entirely online. You can complete them on your computer or mobile device.

Mobile Friendly

Compatible with most Android and IOS mobile devices.

Print Your Certificate

You will be provided with a printable certificate once your course is completed.

100% Satisfaction Guarantee

We want you to be 100% happy with your training experience.

Select from our Courses

16-Hour CCB Contractor
Pre-License Course

$19

This package is designed to satisfy the 16-hour required training prior to taking the test (taken through PSI) for the Oregon Contractors License.

This includes the requirement for the student to purchase, for self-study purposes, the Oregon NASCLA Contractor Guide to Business, Law, and Project Management from www.NASCLA.org and use the guide in conjunction with the the online training, quizzes, and 80-question sample test contained in our training program.

5-Hour CCB Business Practices for Contractors – Course A Continuing Education

$30

This package will satisfy the 5-Hour CCB Continuing Education requirement.

Topics include:

In addition to our course, students must still obtain 3-hours of CE on Business Laws and Regulations directly from the Oregon Construction Contractors Board (CCB).

5-Hour CCB Business Practices for Contractors – Course B
Continuing Education

$30

This package will satisfy the 5-Hour CCB Continuing Education requirement.

Topics include:

In addition to our course, students must still obtain 3-hours of CE on Business Laws and Regulations directly from the Oregon Construction Contractors Board (CCB).

8-Hour CCB Business Practices for Contractors – Course A Continuing Education

$50

This package will satisfy 8-Hours of CCB Continuing Education requirement.

Topics include:

In addition to our course, students must still obtain 3-hours of CE on Business Laws and Regulations directly from the Oregon Construction Contractors Board (CCB).

8-Hour CCB Business Practices for Contractors – Course B Continuing Education

$50

This package will satisfy 8-Hours of CCB Continuing Education requirement.

Topics include:

In addition to our course, students must still obtain 3-hours of CE on Business Laws and Regulations directly from the Oregon Construction Contractors Board (CCB).

13-Hour CCB Business Practices for Contractors
Continuing Education

$75

This package will satisfy 13-Hours of CCB Continuing Education requirement.

Topics include:

In addition to our course, students must still obtain 3-hours of CE on Business Laws and Regulations directly from the Oregon Construction Contractors Board (CCB).

IMPORTANT: Save an additional 25% off these prices — Contact Mark Hunter at 801-671-2431 to learn more.

Learn how to register and about the training

Required pre-license training

To obtain a CCB license, you must:

Be at least 18 years old.

Complete at least 16 hours of training on law and business practices from an approved education provider and pass the Oregon exam.

The person who takes the training and passes the test is the Responsible Managing Individual (RMI) for the license. The RMI must be an owner or employee of the business and manage or supervise its construction activities.

A license must always have a RMI. If your RMI leaves, notify the CCB immediately. You must replace the former RMI with someone:

Who has passed the test or

Someone who has served as an RMI within the last 24 months.

Key deadlines

You must apply for your CCB license within 24 months of passing the test. ​If you are already a contractor and your CCB license lapses for more than 24 months, you must retake training and pass the test again.

For more details:

https://www.oregon.gov/ccb/licensing/Pages/pre-license-ed.aspx

CCB Continuing Education Requirements

Residential Contractors:

Unless exempt, residential contractors need the following continuing education every two year license period:

Year Licensed Required Hours Taught by CCB Required Approved Courses Total Hours Required
8 years or more 3 hours 5 hours 8
Less than 6 years 3 hours 13 hours 16

Commercial Contractors:

Contractors licensed for both commercial and residential work are subject only to the commercial continuing education requirements.

    1. The Commercial Contractor Education must be taken by key employees of the business. A key employee is an owner or employee who is the following:
      • Corporate officer
      • Manager
      • Superintendent
      • Foreperson
      • Lead person
      • Any other person who supervises construction activities
    2. Commercial Contractor Education may be obtained by one employee or by multiple key employees. The total number of hours required depends on how many key employees the business has. The following CCE hours are required for each two-year licensing period:
License Type # of Key Employees Hours Required
Commercial Contractor Level 1
  • 5 or more
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 80
  • 64
  • 48
  • 32
  • 16
Commercial Contractor Level 2 Any of the # Key Employees 32

CONTACT US

Money Back Guarantee 2

REFUND POLICY: If the student/training participant is not 100% satisfied with our course, refunds can be provided only within 30-days of the original purchase date, however NO REFUND will be provided once the student/training participant has completed the course and a certificate of completion has been issued. The maximum refund is limited to the cost of this training program.